Our Team

From left to right: Armin Driver, Scott Duffy, Kathleen Wanner, Mike Rainville, Erin Lorentz, Jon Blatchford, Joel Currier David Hurwitz, & Brent Karner.

Erin Lorentz, Executive Director
Vermont Wood Works Council
110 Merchants Row Suite 101
Rutland, VT 05701
Jon Blatchford, President
JK Adams Co.
430 Route 30
Dorset, VT 05251
Lucas Jenson, Vice President
Tree House Hardwoods & Millshop
1891 Williston Rd, Suite 23
South Burlington, VT 05403
Armin Driver, Secretary
Copeland Furniture
156 Industrial Drive
Bradford, VT 05033
Michael Rainville, Treasurer
Maple Landmark, Inc
1297 Exchange St
Middlebury, VT 05753
Joel Currier
Currier Forest Products
PO Box 175
Danville, VT 05828
Scott Duffy
Rockledge Farm Woodworks
58 Ascutney Basin Road
Weathersfield, VT 05062
Andrew Pearce
Andrew Pearce Bowls
59 Woodstock Road
Hartland, VT 05073
Brent Karner
ClearLake Furniture
322 Route 100 North
Ludlow, VT 05149
David Hurwitz, Guild of Vermont Furniture Makers Rep.
David Hurwitz Originals
23 Randolph Ave.
Randolph, VT 05060
Christine Dorsey McGowan, Advisor
Forest Products Program Director, VSJF
3 Pitkin Ct #301E
Montpelier, 05602
Paul Frederick, Advisor
Wood Utilization & Wood Energy Program Leader
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-3801
Tim Tierney, Advisor
VT Agency of Commerce and Community Development
1 National Life Drive
Montpelier, VT 05620-0501

The Vermont Wood Works Council would like to thank all past Board of Directors for their commitment to the industry and our mission.

The Vermont Wood Works Council, formerly known as the Vermont Wood Manufacturers Association, announced in 2018 that Erin Lorentz of GWC, Inc has been named Executive Director, previously held by Kathleen Wanner, also of GWC in Rutland, VT. Lorentz has worked for the association since 2006 and has handled communications, events, and other administrative services for its members. Lorentz graduated from Castleton State College in 2004 with a Bachelors of Arts degree in Sociology with focuses on Communications and Environmental Studies, and is also a native Vermonter.

Members of your Board of Directors have made a commitment to serve the association and would be happy to hear from you if you have any questions, concerns, or ideas for the industry.